Chalk Circle
Mending Wall
01 This Mourning
02 My Artificial Sweetner
03 What Counts
04 N.I.M.B.Y.
05 20th Century Boy
06 Empty Park
07 Hands
08 Park Island
09 Village
10 Who Can Say
Producer: Chris Wardman
Engineer: Ron Searles
Mix: Ron Searles
Mastering: Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk, New York City
Vocals and Guitar: Chris Tait
Bass: Brad Hopkins
Drums: Derrick Murphy
Keyboards: Tad Winklarz
Kenny MacLean: backing vocals on "20th Century Boy" "This Mourning" "My Artificial Sweetner"
Jason Sniderman - keyboard programming
Don Garbutt - computer programming on "20th Century Boy", "My Artificial Sweetner" and "This Mourning"
Brian Leonard - percussion

(Gold Record-Approaching Platinum)
Label: Duke St Records
Released: 1987

Producer: Chris Wardman
Juno Nomination for Producer of the Year
Buy it on iTunes Canada

Mending Wall is the first full length album by Toronto-based band Chalk Circle. Named after a Robert Frost poem, it was released in 1987 by Duke Street Records. Many of the album's songs dealt with issues that were big news makers of the day. "This Mourning" dealt with nuclear annihilation, while "N.I.M.B.Y" (Not In My Back Yard) dealt with environmental issues. A quick reissue of the album featured as an additional track a cover of T-Rex's "20th Century Boy". This was also released a single.

The subsequent reissue of The Great Lake EP in 1988 also featured the track as one of the bonus cuts. CD: Duke Street Records / DSRD-31035 (Canada)
"This Mourning" "My Artificial Sweetner" "What Counts" "N.I.M.B.Y." "Empty Park" "Hands" "Park Island" "Village" "Who Can Say"

CD: Duke Street Records / DSMD-31035 (Canada)
"This Mourning" "My Artificial Sweetner" "What Counts" "N.I.M.B.Y." "20th Century Boy" "Empty Park" "Hands" "Park Island" "Village" "Who Can Say"

1987 reissue adds "20th Century Boy" Singles "This Mourning" "20th Century Boy" "N.I.M.B.Y"